For Immediate Release



Media Contact:

Starley Ard

Outreach Services 352-620-3290 ext. 221 SArd@VoteMarion.Gov

Wesley Wilcox, CERA

Marion County Supervisor of Elections 352-620-3290

WWilcox@VoteMarion.Gov

Supervisor Wilcox Installed as President of the Florida Supervisors of Elections (FSE) Association

Marion County, FL. June 22 - Florida Supervisors of Elections (FSE) installed their 2021-2022 Executive Committee and Board of Directors during Summer Conference held last week. On June 16, Florida Secretary of State Laurel Lee administered the oath of office to the new board members.

Marion County Supervisor of Elections Wesley Wilcox was sworn in as President of FSE, and has served on the Executive Committee since 2017. He also serves as the liaison for the Florida Voter Registration System (FVRS).

"It truly is an honor to serve as the 2021 – 2022 President of FSE," states Wilcox. "It has been one of my goals since becoming a Supervisor, and I am genuinely humbled by the opportunity."

The 2021-2022 FSE Executive Committee Officers are as follows:

President - Wesley Wilcox, Marion County
President-Elect - Mark Earley, Leon County
Vice-President - Ron Turner, Sarasota County
Secretary - Charles Overturf III, Putnam County
Treasurer - Travis Hart, Lafayette County
Past President - Craig Latimer, Hillsborough County

The Executive Committee is elected by FSE membership and serve as additional standing committee members. Officers take office on the Monday following installation at Summer Conference and serve a one-year term.

About FSE

The Florida Supervisors of Elections (FSE) is a professional membership organization representing the Supervisors of Elections of Florida's 67 counties. Their goal is to support fair, honest and accurate elections in the state of Florida. FSE was founded in 1964. Visit: MyFloridaElections.com for more information.



Left to right: Florida Secretary of State Laurel Lee, Marion County Supervisor of Elections Wesley Wilcox, Leon County Supervisor of Elections Mark Earley, Sarasota County Supervisor of Elections Ron Turner, Putnam County Supervisor of Elections Charles Overturf III, Lafayette County Supervisor of Elections Travis Hart, and Hillsborough County Supervisor of Elections Craig Latimer.

Connect with us!





